“Patriarchy”

As he hit me with each word,

I could never fluently speak his language.

….. For my native tongue is my Indigenous Heart;

the only muscle I have used to speak.

HE is a leader,

A leader of violence, rage, control and pain.

A leader of logic and rationality.

A decolonial machismo.

A revolutionary misogynist.

His capacity for change is the destruction he makes.

He nurtures his anger through projection.

He births apathy with a “God’s Eye.”

Because his God is not his creator.

His God is himself.

So how can I expect him to forgive the human in me?

How can I expect him to forgive the human in himself?

Leave a Reply

